What happens to the carbs?

I have come to the realisation that I eat way too many carbs and not enough healthy fats. Could following a Keto way of eating help with that? I am still eating clean – only focusing on fish and veg plus less fruit. No major change in what I eat – just the way I eat it

Dr. Malcolm Kendrick

I have found a strange thing happens when I talk to nutritionists about the fate of carbohydrates in the human body. Professors, who shall be nameless, appear unable to admit how basic human physiology works. For example, they may concede a few steps here and there, but they will never, ever, admit to the following chain that I have described below.

1: Carbohydrates, such as fruit and vegetables, bread, pasta… and, of course, less complex sugars – such as the stuff we sprinkle on cornflakes, that we call ‘sugar’, are all turned into simple sugars in the human digestive tract before entering the bloodstream.

2: If you keep eating carbohydrate the resultant simple sugars will, at first, be stored. The human body can pack away around 1,500 calories of sugar. However, once this limit is reached, the liver will turn the rest into fat.

3: The fat that is made…

View original post 1,321 more words

