My bed is the best spot

My bedroom is one of THE BEST places for me to do my best thinking. It has been for years. I have tried other places but it just doesn’t work for me. My best ideas happen while I am half asleep and half awake. They simply appear. Others happen as I sit on my bed reviewing my day or just thinking about nothing in particular.

flash fiction author diane corrietteI keep two notepads and four pens tucked just under my bed because I know now that inspiration can strike at anytime and it is more likely to strike me in bed!

Daily Prompt

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us THE BEST.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/daily-prompt-best/

