Strengthen your mindset and you build self-confidence

If you asked me what one thing kept me going as I worked on building my own self-confidence and I would have to say the way I thought and spoke about what I was doing. In other words my mindset. When the initial buzz and excitement of taking on the world with my brand new strong self-confidence wore off and the realities of actually having to do the work to improve my confidence kicked in it was my mindset that kept me on the right track.

When I went down a path of talking about how much ‘hard work’ building my self-confidence was and my mindset wasn’t on track I found I stopped, I gave up and I took a few steps backwards. Back towards my old familiar patterns and habits. Once I recognized what I was doing I would begin to think about how great life would is and will continue being when I am more positive in thought and stronger in mind. Eventually, I recognised a pattern. When my mindset drifted then so did my positive attitude, right back into my old negative ways of thinking and behaving. When my mindset focused on strength and achieving my goal then so did my attitude and actions.

As 2014 approaches if you have promised yourself that you will build your self-confidence so that you can achieve your dreams then please keep in mind that when you strengthen your mindset then you help yourself on the path to building self-confidence.

 

Daily Prompt

Tell us about a time you’d been trying to solve a knotty problem — maybe it was an interpersonal problem, a life problem, a big ol’ problem — and you had a moment of clarity when the solution appeared to you, as though you were struck by lightening.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us AWESTRUCK.

4 thoughts on “Strengthen your mindset and you build self-confidence

  1. Pingback: Knotty problems | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Moment of Clarity | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: SAVING MYSELF | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Overcoming Writer’s Block; Waiting For The Bolt Of Lightning | The Jittery Goat

Comments are closed.