Reading my first flash fiction story

This was my big moment on 4th December 2013 when I got to talk to a group of women in my local area about my journey into writing and I read one of my flash fiction stories.

I wasn’t sure which one to read at first and decided to read the shortest one called “Get In Between us” – I was a little embarrassed about reading out the sex part, which surprised me. 😀

It was the first of many times hopefully and I was excited and honoured to have been able to do this.

I wrote this following yesterday’s Daily Prompt

You have 15 minutes to address the whole world live (on television or radio — choose your format). What would you say?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us THE BIG MOMENT.

Here are some of the other blogs that took part in this challenge. . . trust me to be number 69!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes « cognitive reflection
  2. Bon Appetit | Photos to inspire you
  3. We Are Designed | Zakc Head
  4. The Most Important Fifteen Minutes of Words | The Jittery Goat
  5. Illusion | The Ambitious Drifter
  6. DP Challenge: Farming as the Last Hope « Morning Pages
  7. Think You’re Not Creative? Think Again. | Pairings: Art + What Goes With It
  8. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes — A Haiku | LisaRosier.com
  9. A Driving System | 4 The Sensitive
  10. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | LADYBOY PROMPT
  11. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | Basically Beyond Basic
  12. Addressing the world: Follow my blog! | DCMontreal: Blowing the Whistle on Society
  13. The Lurker’s List | A Shout to the Whole World
  14. The Big Moment | Flowers and Breezes
  15. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  16. 15 Minutes to the Secrets of Life | 61 Musings
  17. My 15 minutes of Farm Bill Jabber | Kansa Muse
  18. The 15 minutes! | A Crazy Chef
  19. Our BIG Moment | Active Army Wife
  20. Fifteen Minutes (or Welcome to Utopia) | Finale to an Entrance
  21. Sugar’s Gift Guide… | Haiku By Ku
  22. Awakening the CEO…. | Life is a Vacation
  23. My 15 minute worldwide broadcast | TechnoTom
  24. Sharing the Good News of Christ | meanderedwanderings
  25. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | kimmiecode 🙂
  26. So I sent a tweet | The Land Slide Photography
  27. TRUTH IS ETERNAL | crookedeyebrows
  28. 7th December: Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | Family, Photos, Food & Craft
  29. The Big Moment | The Nameless One
  30. The Archduke has his say: a Saturday Jams special report | Rob’s Surf Report
  31. Fifteen Minutes | Life is great
  32. “Become the Change….” (wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  33. SOULLESS | Hellen Masido
  34. “Here’s To The Crazy Ones” – Lipstick and Lithium – WP Daily Prompt
  35. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | I AM Essence, by DivyaLove | A Dose of Dharma
  36. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | Finding Life
  37. Dawn wakes no one twice – | The Flavored Word
  38. To every living being – – Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | Thoughts of a wandering drunk
  39. Be Kind! | Reinvention of Mama
  40. Fifteen Minutes of Babble | Just Visiting This Planet
  41. Fifteen Minutes | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real
  42. Daily Post: Dougie Fresh, I’m On | One Starving Activist
  43. Studio Star | Taking One Day At A Time
  44. Why Not Podcasts or YouTube? (Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes) | Simply Silent
  45. Change your outlook | djgarcia94
  46. Ladies and gentlemen … – Joy and Woe
  47. ‘Nothing is true, everything is permitted’ | vic briggs
  48. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | A Mixed Bag
  49. Daily Prompt // 15 minutes // What could I say | Rosie Writes…
  50. 15 Minutes. | ♥Bob’s Magical Land Of Oz♥
  51. Dear World. The End.
  52. What’s Outside Your Window? | polymathically
  53. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes » My Life, My Way, My Words
  54. Daily Prompt – Fifteen Minutes | L5GN
  55. Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  56. Stop the Taboo | A Room of One’s Own
  57. S. Thomas Summers | Fifteen Minutes
  58. Fifteen Minutes: The Big Moment | My Conscious Self
  59. Fifteen Minutes: The Big Moment | My Conscious Self
  60. WP Daily Prompt: 15 Minutes | by LRose
  61. 15 minutes: wordpress daily prompt 12.7.13 | Phylor’s Blog
  62. Thanks, But no Thanks | 6 of One…
  63. Fourteen And A Half Minutes | Mountains or Molehills
  64. LISTEN PLEASE | Chasing A Dream
  65. Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
  66. Live Address: The True Big Moment | Wise Counsel
  67. Daily Prompt: The Big Moment | sukies original
  68. 15 minutes | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl