Mama Africa flash fiction story accepted at Ether books

I have decided to celebrate every little success, no matter how small, because I recognise that it is the small steps that add up and lead on to us achieving something huge.

So, yesterday, when I received and email from Ether books letting me know that my flash fiction story (for those not in the know flash fiction is a short story between 500-1000 words long) Mama Africa has been accepted I was very happy. It is my very first story to be published on something other than my own blog.

Ether books provide a range of different short stories that are available to download via their mobile phone app. You can register and read (or register and submit if you are a writer) and many of them are free but you can also charge.

My story is here

http://catalog.etherbooks.com/products/3032

 

Mama Africa is one of the stories contained in my first book The Last Hut (available on Amazon as a Kindle)

