My closest friend is… my brother

We never really got on as youngsters. Funny how age changes everything. He can be an opinionated sod when he wants to be but that’s what makes him unique I guess. My closest friend is my brother and he’s my hero too because he left his five figure a year paying job last year to follow his passion for photography.

This week he has been featured in an American magazine called Cold Type.

His photos show a popular part of London called Camden Town:
http://coldtype.net/Assets.13/PDFs/0713.CamdenSpreads.pdf

This blog post was written after reading the Daily Post prompt of the day:

Finish this sentence: “My closest friend is…”

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FRIENDSHIP.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/25/daily-prompt-friendship/

9 thoughts on “My closest friend is… my brother

  1. I always love to hear about sibling friendships. There are many people these days that are estranged from a sibling and I see the pain it causes in their lives especially after their parents pass away.
    I checked out some of your brother’s pictures. I can see why he left his job to follow his dream.

    • Thank you, I appreciate your kind words about his photography and I am sure he will too.

  2. Pingback: A Friend in Need: | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: My closest friend is….. | the mmmmm family

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Friend in Need | 4 The Sensitive

  5. Pingback: Is Your Conscience Your Best Friend? | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing Services and Blog

Comments are closed.