Success is to be measured…

Success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed. – Booker T. Washington

via Success is to be measured….

I choose to Press This because you know when you read something and they are words that you really needed to hear. Well this was one of those times on a day when challenges have been thrown at me left, right and center….

As I continue to meet and work through my obstacles I will use this quote as a reminder to keep going.

With thanks to Everything Under the Sun and More… πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Success is to be measured…

  1. Oh, you are too sweet πŸ™‚ Thank you. But really it is my pleasure. I am happy that you felt this way. Glad I could help! I knew I would reach someone, sometime! BTW, I love your blog! You are a great writer πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, and I am sure I am not the first person you helped! Maybe the first person to say so but the great thing about blogging is you never know how many people you inspire or help without knowing it. They don’t leave a comment or ‘like’ a post but you make a difference to their day anyway. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.